Oxyelite Pro

19 09 2010

As I mentioned in my About page, I am doing the P90x at-home fitness program at the time.  I’m currently on day 35, and I have already seen some good progress from where I was when I began.  However, I’m not satisfied with the slow loss of fat in my stubborn areas (lower stomach and love-handles).  In order to gain a little headway in my mission to lose the spare tire, I’ve decided to incorporate a fat-burning supplement called Oxyelite Pro.  I did a lot of research on it before ordering from amazon and a majority of people have who tried it say that they are more than satisfied with the product.

I started taking OEP only two short days ago, so I can’t really say how well it is working for me yet.  But everywhere that I look, I see people raving about how it boosts weight loss when incorporated with a high protein/low carb diet and intense workout regimen (like P90x), while also providing better focus and extra energy throughout the day.

As I use this product more, I plan on posting a full review of my experience with it and my impressions on how well it works.  So if you’re interested, stay tuned!

Actions

Information

6 responses

21 09 2010
Scarybooster

Hmmm, I’ve never heard of this supplement. I’ve been to a nutritionist 2 times and will be getting my certification as a personal trainer on January. What I’ve learned from weightlifting for 15 years is, a low carb diet will always net good fat loss. Without any thermogrnic I went from 25% body fat to 11% in 3 months.

I’ve heard of P90X and it seems like a great workout. I would like to try it sometime. I’ve tried Insanity and that is a very hardcore cardio program.

22 09 2010
medwa

Long time, Scary! I’m still new to the fitness and nutrition thing, but I’m starting to get the hang of it. I’ve only been on this supplement for a few days now, so I can’t say I’ve seen any incredible results so far or anything like that. What I have noticed, though, is that since I started using it I’m burning more calories per day (burned almost 975 in my one hour plyometric workout today), and my heart rate gets up into the zone faster and stays there longer. So I think over the course of this month while I’m using OEP, I will probably see some good results from it.

I have seen some great results from P90X in only a little over a month. I was at 23% body fat when I started on August 16th and I’m now down to around 17%. I’m using belt notches that I didn’t even use during high school. And I feel great! I can see definition in my shoulders, arms, back, and chest that I haven’t in a long time. Can’t wait to see myself at the end of this thing.

P90X was created Beachbody, the same folks that produced the Insanity workout. The are alike in many ways and different in a few others. P90X requires some equipment (pull-up bar, weights, resistance bands) and incorporates weight-lifting, yoga, cardio, plyometrics, basically the whole nine yards. Insanity focuses more strongly on building a solid core through hardcore cardio, plyo, and core building exercises. I plan on moving to Insanity once I finish up with P90X. How did you like it?

22 09 2010
Scarybooster

I thought it was good work out and liked the timer at the bottom of the screen. The only thing I didn’t like was all the jumping.

22 09 2010
Snafzg

My friend burned me copies of his P90-X DVDs and they seem pretty awesome. My only issue is that I’m 6’5″ tall and our television is in our basement… and the basement only has a 7’4″ ceiling. This means that I’m basically punching through my ceiling tiles as I do half the exercises.

I tried modifying some of the workouts from my knees but it became quite annoying. My wife and I were also doing the routines together and would have to move around 3/4 of our funiture in our room just to give us enough space that we wouldn’t whack each other doing some of the movements.

I just wish I had a bigger space to do this exercise program in.

PS. Tony is hilaaaariously cheesy but it works. 😛

22 09 2010
medwa

Haha yeah I can imagine that would be annoying. My space is small, but my ceilings are high enough for the jumping exercises so I am able to manage. I’m not wed for the moment, so I just moved my table over a bit and am leaving it there until I finish.

Tony is definitely cheesy, but I can’t help but laugh at some of the stuff he does. In one of the dvds, when doing arm circles, he says something about a pterodactyl backing out of trouble, then makes this dinosaur sound. It cracks me up every time.

22 09 2010
Snafzg

I should mention that while I’ve bailed on P90-X for the time being, I’m still playing hockey 1-2 nights a week, squash 1-2 lunch hours per week, and lifting weights 2-3 lunch hours per week to keep in shape!

Leave a Reply

